Wellbeing in Pregnancy Classes at Hillingdon Hospital

Feeling overwhelmed? Stressed? Anxious or low in mood?

CNWL Talking Therapies Service Hillingdon is holding drop-in sessions at Hillingdon Hospital to help you to learn new coping strategies to relax and feel more positive about pregnancy.

Partners are welcome and there is no need to book – just turn up for the start time.

Sessions offer:

  • Information on stress, anxiety, low mood and how this can affect you
  • Information about different coping strategies to help you to relax and feel more positive about your pregnancy, birth and parenting
  • Information about different relaxation techniques to help you through pregnancy, birth and beyond.

Each class is a stand-alone session. You will be given information about what support is available and how you can self-refer into our service if you need any more support.

You will be given an information pack on wellbeing in pregnancy and receive a free relaxation CD.

Sessions in 2017

All sessions take place in the Greenacres Centre, Hillingdon Hospital.

Thursday 4 may, 9.30am - 11am
Thursday 1 June, 6pm - 7.30pm
Thursday 6 July, 9.30am - 11am
Thursday 3 August, 6pm - 7.30pm
Thursday 7 September, 9.30am - 11am
Thursday 5 October, 6pm - 7.30pm
Thursday 2 November, 9.30am - 11am
Thursday 7 December, 6pm - 7.30pm

Sessions in 2018

All sessions take place at Hillingdon Hospital.

Thursday 11 January, 9.30am - 11am
Thursday 8 February, 6pm - 7.30pm
Thursday 8 March, 9.30am - 11am
Thursday 5 April, 6pm - 7.30pm

For more information, please contact CNWL Talking Therapies Service Hillingdon on 01923 844 667 or at: hillingdontalkingtherapies.cnwl@nhs.net 

All classes take place at:

Hillingdon Hospital
Pield Heath Road
Uxbridge
UB8 3NN

If you are travelling by car the nearest car parks are A (maternity classroom) or C (Greenacres Centre).