Wellbeing for Mums Group (Hillingdon)

Are you struggling to cope with the adjustment to parenthood?

If you are feeling low, isolated, anxious or emotionally overwhelmed, you may benefit from our support; talking helps.

We run a five-week programme for mums who need emotional support. This is a chance to meet other mums, build a network and learn new skills to help you cope.

Please speak to your health visitor, GP or children’s centre staff to be referred to Hillingdon Talking Therapies Service.

How can the five-week programme help?
People are affected in different ways after having a baby and the group sessions will explore this. We will look at:

  • Ways of changing behaviours and challenging negative thoughts
  • Ways of dealing with worry and techniques to manage difficulties
  • Relaxation and mindfulness techniques that can be used in everyday life.

Upcoming sessions

McMillan Children's Centre
Judge Heath Lane, Hayes, UB3 2PS
Tel: 0208 573 4427

  • Group sessions:
    Wednesday 2 November, 1pm-2.30pm
    Wednesday 9 November, 1pm-2.30pm
    Wednesday 16 November, 1pm-2.30pm
    Wednesday 23 November, 1pm-2.30pm
    Wednesday 30 November, 1pm-2.30pm

Harefield Children's Centre
Whitehall Road, Uxbridge, UB8 2DQ
Tel: 01895 558190

  • Group sessions:
    Tuesday 10 January, 1pm-2.30pm
    Tuesday 17 January, 1pm-2.30pm
    Tuesday 21 January, 1pm-2.30pm
    Tuesday 31 January, 1pm-2.30pm
    Tuesday 7 February, 1pm-2.30pm

Uxbridge Children's Centre

Whitehall Road, Uxbridge, UB8 2DQ
Tel: 01895 558190

  • Group sessions:
    Thursday 23 February, 1pm-2.30pm
    Thursday 2 March, 1pm-2.30pm
    Thursday 9 March, 1pm-2.30pm
    Thursday 16 March, 1pm-2.30pm
    Thursday 23 March, 1pm-2.30pm

Crèche available for babies between six months and five years. Babies and those breastfeeding are welcome in all sessions.

There will be future groups running at different venues across Hillingdon.

For more information, please contact Hillingdon Talking Therapies Service.
Tel: 01923 844 667/8
Email: hillingdontalkingtherapies.cnwl@nhs.net