North Central London STP

Sustainability and Transformation Partnerships (STPs) are responsible for planning and delivering care in England.

Read more about Sustainability and Transformation Partnerships.


North Central London covers the following boroughs:

  • Barnet
  • Camden
  • Enfield
  • Haringey
  • Islington.

Priorities for transformation

The North Central London STP has identified priorities for ‘transformation’ or change and for productivity. There will also be a lot of work done to prevent people from becoming ill in the first place. 

Service transformation

  • Improving population health outcomes
  • Reducing demand
  • Improving quality of services.

This will be achieved by focusing on:

  • Bringing health and care closer to home
  • Providing urgent and emergency care
  • Children and young people
  • Specialised commissioning
  • Planned care
  • Mental health
  • Maternity
  • Cancer.


Reducing non-value adding costs through:

  • Commissioner savings
  • Provider savings
  • System-wide productivity.

More information about North Central London STP

North Central London Sustainability and Transformation Plan (opens pdf)