Posted on: 19 April 2024

Great news! Eleven CNWL Healthcare Support Workers (HCSWs) have won a Chief Nursing Officer Support Worker Excellence award.

Congratulations to…

  • Sunita Patel, Brent Health Inequalities Team
  • David Jones, TOPAS
  • Elma Tundalas, Woodfield Road
  • Christine Green, Assertive Outreach Team
  • Simone Hagi-Georgiou, Rochester West
  • Marlene Taylor, Archway Centre
  • Tina Parrott, MK 0-19 Children’s Universal Health Service
  • Faaisa Osman, Harrow Psychotropic Medication and Physical Health Team

Plus three additional healthcare support worker across CNWL.

The award was developed to reward the outstanding contribution made by support workers who support nursing and midwifery services in England, who go above and beyond their everyday roles to provide excellent care, leadership and inspiration to their colleagues and patients. The awards were extended as part of Dame Ruth May’s commitment to recognising the contributions of healthcare support workers (HCSWs).

Maria O’Brien, CNWL Chief Nurse wrote a personalised letter to each of the winners, she wrote: “This is an enormous achievement that I hope provides acknowledgement and appreciation of the amazing work that you do day in and day out. A massive congratulations for your exemplary dedication to patient care – I am very proud!”

The winners were invited to an awards ceremony earlier this week to celebrate and honour their hard work and dedication alongside their peers across London NHS trusts who have also made significant contributions to healthcare and patient support.

CNWL winners collecting their award CNWL winners collecting their award on stage